Submitted The Flying Lea Championship, an annual disc golf tournament exclusively for members of the Flying Lea Disc Golf Club, was held Saturday. The winners, left to right, were: Nick Flores in second place, Mike Tabor in third place, women’s champion December Moore, Buck Monson in fourth place, and repeat champion Jared Johnson. The top three all tied at 6 under par and went into a sudden death playoff. Hole 1 eliminated Tabor, and Hole 2 had Johnson beating Flores for his second straight title. Three rounds of disc golf were played by the top four with all others competing in two rounds. Andy Richardson won a consolation round. Rounds were played at Bancroft Bay Park and at Riverland Community College. Nancy VanderWaerdt State Farm Insurance was the primary sponsor of the tournament. -- Submitted

Disc golf championship

Published 9:10am Wednesday, October 3, 2012