Albert Lea youth wrestling team wins Hayfield tournament

Published 9:14am Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Success abounds during the 2012-13 season for the Albert Lea wrestling program. The Albert Lea youth wrestling team won the Hayfield tournament. Front row from the left: Logan Davis, Aivin Wasmon, Blaine Bakken, Blake Braun, Joey Flores, Caleb Miller and Mike Olson. Middle row from the left: Will Smith, Brennan Bakken, Cameron Davis, Cole Glazier, Caleb Talamantes, Nic Cantu and Griffin Studier. Back row from the left: Caden Jensen, Zach Glazier, Brady Nielsen, Zechariah Livingston and Tanner O’Rourke. The youth grapplers are coached by Dan Glazier, Travis Wasmoen and Jaime Jensen. The team’s success pairs with that of the high school varsity team, which has earned a No. 4 team raking in class 3A with a record of 16-2. -- Submitted