41 teams play in best-shot golf tourney

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, May 18, 2005

A total of 41 teams competed in the two-man, best-shot tournament and Green Lea Gold Course Sunday. Flight winners are as follows: A Flight: Scott Rasmussen/Steve Wright 62, Steve Lee/Michael Nelson 63, Cory Schultz/Michael Roesner 63. B Flight: Brad Williamson/Dave Sandon 69, Greg Undahl/Steve Nelson 69, Jeff Bowman/Peter Schumaker 71. C Flight: Earl Krieger/Ryan Bakken 70, John Bennett/John Bills 71, Jim Godtland/Larry Sorensen 72. D Flight: Jack Rasmussen/Steve Vogt 72, Rich Sydnes/John Gold 76.

The next Men’s Club event will be Monday, May 30. Sign-up before Sunday, May 29 at 12 p.m. for the four-man net game. Entry fee is $20 for members of Green Lea and $40 for non-members.

Entrants much be a Men’s Club member and have a paid-up MGA handicap.

Email newsletter signup