Naeve Health Care Foundation makes annual donation

Published 9:52 am Thursday, March 15, 2012

The Naeve Health Care Foundation Board members present their annual gift check to Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea. Back row from left, board members Barb Pulley, Marcia Habben, Sue Loch, Steve Brownlow, Treasurer, and Clifford Rask, M.D., Alex Johnston, Heather Benda and Nancy Skophammer. Front row: Steve Waldhoff, Mayo Clinic Health System CAO, Kent Erlandson, and Ted Myers, M.D., foundation president.

Since 1963, Naeve Health Care Foundation has been supporting Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea with an annual gift. This year’s gift of $198,953 will be allocated as follows:

• $50,000 – Project Pink/Radiology

• $1,000 – The Beat Goes On/Women’s Symposium

Email newsletter signup

• $147,953 – Hyperbaric Chambers/Wound Care

The foundation wants to ensure patients continue to have local access to the latest medical technology.

For more information about Naeve Health Care Foundation and ways to donate call Dave Bonnerup, development officer, at 377-6380.