Inductees announced

Published 9:05 am Thursday, May 31, 2012


The Albert Lea Hall of Fame Committee has announced there will be eight inductees into the hall this year.

The eight inductees include: Lew Kennedy, 1960, Chuck Jean, 1967, Jack Woodside, 1954, Bobby Dolan, 1949, Darrel Gavle, 1967, Mike Pappas, 1971, Ross Dahl, 1976 and coach Jerry Kaphers.

Email newsletter signup

The Hall of Fame Banquet will be held on July 7 at Wedgewood Cove Golf Course beginning at 5:30 p.m. with social hour and a silent auction. The meal will be served at 6:30 p.m.

Eric Nyquist, a 1990 graduate of Albert Lea High School, will be the featured speaker.