Teacher award ceremony planned

Published 9:31 am Thursday, March 23, 2017

The Albert Lea Area Schools’ Teacher of the Year award ceremony will be at 3:30 p.m. Wednesday in the commons area at Albert Lea High School.

The event acknowledges all district Teacher of the Year finalists and concludes with two awards — the Teacher of the Year award from the Albert Lea Education Association and the Apple Award presented by the Albert Lea-Freeborn County Chamber of Commerce. This year’s finalists include Matt Bitz, Kris Burnett, Kevin Gentz, Paula Olson, Kristen Seeger and Jacque Sorensen.

The event is open to the public.

Email newsletter signup