Albert Lea Peewees win Mason City invite

Published 8:00 pm Tuesday, March 6, 2018

The Albert Lea A Peewee hockey team won the Mason City J2K invite with wins over Mason City, Waseca and Waterloo. The team also placed second in districts to advance to the Minnesota Hockey South Region Tournament. Team members include Tanner Nelson, Dakota Jahnke, Dirk Fornwald, Carson Severtson, Beau Schreiber, Max Edwin, Joshua Behrends, Blaine Bakken, Elijah Farris, Chet Hansen, Drew Carlson, Tim Chalmers, Spencer VanBeek, Jack Ladlie, Derrek Laite, and Gavin Quam. Not pictured Joseph Yoon and coach Justin Bolinger. – Provided

Email newsletter signup