Tigers win awards at girls’ hockey banquet

Published 7:24 pm Wednesday, March 14, 2018

This year’s senior captains and All-State Academic winners stand with head coach Josh Funk. Pictured, from left, are Maddy Carstens, Hannah Johnson, Funk and Lyrik Blake-Domke. – Provided



Next year’s team captains were also announced at the banquet. They are Katie Steven, Mia Fjelsta and Adison Malakowsky. – Provided



The girls’ hockey team was also named an Academic All-State team. As only one of 16 teams in the state to get the award, the Tigers had a combined GPA of 3.82. – Provided