• 34°

United South Central and Lake Mills football players named to All-District teams

The United South Central and Lake Mills football teams both had multiple athletes named to their respective All-District teams.

The Bulldogs had eight players named to the first, second or honorable mention teams, while the Rebels had 12, including individual honors.

In the Mid Southeast (Red) District, United South Central had the most players of any team named as first team selections. Seniors Zach Niebuhr, Isaac Meyer, AJ Kloos, Cason Wegner, Mark Bushlack, Brevan Linder and Keagen Meyer, as well as juniors Micah Hamson and Ethan Dallman, were all selected to the first team. Senior Jacob Billings and juniors Riley Staloch and Joe Bonsack were named to the honorable mention team.

Niebuhr was also named the Sub-District Most Valuable Player and Linder was named the Defensive Player of the Year. Head coach Brandon Neseth was selected as the Coach of the Year.

Across state lines and into Lake Mills, the Bulldogs had three players make the All-District first team. Juniors Caleb Bacon, Casey Hanson and Elijah Wager made the first team, while seniors Mason Fritz and Blake Storby and junior Jack Ramaker made the second team. Senior Bennett Eaton and junior Brayden Lindeman were chosen as honorable mentions.

Fifteen Bulldogs were also selected to the All Academic All-District team, including seniors Fritz, Eaton, Storby, Coby Groe, Logan Prescott and Tyler Helgeson; juniors Bacon, Ramaker, Hanson, Wagner, Lindemann, Isaac Bergo and manager Tyler Christian; and sophomores Wyatt Helming and Bennett Berger.


About Tyler Julson

Tyler Julson covers sports for the Albert Lea Tribune.

email author More by Tyler