Minnesota confirmed COVID-19 cases rise to 235; no cases confirmed in Freeborn, Faribault counties

Published 11:06 am Monday, March 23, 2020

The number of confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Minnesota grew to 235 on Monday, according to the Minnesota Department of Health.

No cases have been confirmed in Freeborn or Faribault counties.

The department states six cases have been confirmed in Mower County, three in Steele County, one in Waseca County, five in Blue Earth County and 16 in Olmsted County.

Email newsletter signup

Albert Lea Area Schools on Friday announced a school district employee had a confirmed case of the virus but said the employee does not live in Freeborn County.

The highest number of cases is in Hennepin County with 89.


Confirmed Minnesota COVID-19 cases

County Cases
Anoka 7
Benton 1
Big Stone 1
Blue Earth 5
Carver 8
Cass 1
Chisago 2
Clay 2
Dakota 18
Dodge 2
Fillmore 3
Hennepin 89
Jackson 1
Lac Qui Parle 1
Le Sueur 1
Martin 8
Mower 6
Nicollet 3
Olmsted 16
Ramsey 24
Renville 1
Rice 2
Scott 5
Sherburne 1
St. Louis 2
Stearns 5
Steele 3
Wabasha 1
Waseca 2
Washington 10
Wright 3


COVID-19 tests  completed as of Friday

Owatonna: 193

Albert Lea: 86

Austin: 112

— Information from Mayo Clinic Health System