Albert Lea High School Chorale members chosen

Published 8:30 pm Friday, September 3, 2021

The Albert Lea High School Vocal Music Department announced this week the return of the ALHS Chorale. Chorale is a select chamber choir that rehearses in the mornings before school, according to a press release.

They will sing a wide variety of music.  They were chosen by audition in the first weeks of school. 

The members are the following:


Katelyn Holt

Jenna Steffl

Hattie Nelson

Hannah Willner

Taylor Palmer

Lara Westrum


Samantha Brumbaugh

Ava Cunningham

Jaya Stout

Kailey Boettcher

Cydney Pathammavong

Joey Maiden


Tim Chalmers

William Toft

Jared Turrubiartes

Joseph Yoon

Spencer VanBeek

Angel Hernandez

Alden Helleksen


Logan Strom

Brian Solberg

Patrick Holcomb

Corrin Calderon

Ryan Utz

Kaidin Barnes

This group is available for holiday performances and some spring performances by appointment.  They will go on a working retreat in mid-October to Prairie River Camp. 

Organizations and clubs that wish to have the Chorale perform should call director, Diane Heaney, to schedule the group.