Lanseth, Bias lead Morin run

Published 12:00 am Friday, July 26, 2002

ALDEN &045; Winners have been announced for the annual Alden Morin Lake Days fun run.

The overall winners in the 10K race were: 1st male, Eric Langsev,

Bricelyn, (39:18); second, Jeff Forslund, Faribault (38:24); first female, Sara Bias, Wells (47:26); second, Rebecca Bryson (48:19).

Email newsletter signup

The winners in the 3 mile race were: first male, Justin Youngblom, Wells (18:17); second, Bob Schmitz, Wells (19:42); first female, Sheryl Elvebak, Wells (32:41); second, Mary Ness, Albert Lea (35:26).

One-mile winners were: first male, Stuart Behling, Albert Lea (8:17); second, David Behling, Albert Lea (8:24).

10K winners by age category were: first under 15 F, Rebecca Bryson, Alden; first 15-18 M, Eric Langsev, Bricelyn; second, John Coffield, Hartland; first 15-18 F, Sara Bias, Wells; first 30-39 M, Jeff Forslund, Faribault; second, John Gutz, Streator, Ill.; first 40-49 M, Robert Chodur, Kennsett, Iowa; second, Joe Mueller, Wells; 50-and-over M, Gerald Sombke, Freeborn; second, Kent Spellman, Albert Lea.

Three-mile winners by age category were: first under 15 M, Eric Youngblom, Wells; second, Alex Bute Alden; first 15-18 M, Justin Youngblom, Wells; second, Bob Schmitz Wells; first 40-49 F, Sheryl Elvebak, Wells; second, Mary Ness, Albert Lea; 50-and-over M, James Hansen, Seattle, Wash.