Winners announced for Albert Lea PPK

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, November 6, 2002

Placewinners have been announced for the 2002 Albert Lea Jaycees Punt, Pass and Kick competition for area boys and girls age 8-15.

Local age group winners were:

– Boys 8-9 &045; 1. Thomas Tiegs; 2. David Enstad; 3. Josh Piper;

Email newsletter signup

– Boys 10-11 &045; 1. Nick Dulas; 2. Steven Piper; 3. Tyler Brackey;

– Boys 12-13 &045; 1. Jacob Vietze; 2. Dexter Harvey; 3. Nick Flores;

– Girls 12-13 &045; 1. Leah Walters;

– Boys 14-15 &045; 1. Corey Dieser.

First-place winners were invited to the sectional competition at Rochester.

Nick Dulas and Leah Walters became the first local winners to place first at the sectional level.

If their score is in the top five when compared to other sectional competitions in the state, they will compete in the team championship prior to a Minnesota Vikings game at the Metrodome later this season.