Teacher of the Year finalists announced

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, April 1, 2008

The District 241 Teacher of the Year candidates for 2008 are JoAnn Erickson, James Glaser, Mary Hinnenkamp, Casey McIntyre and Margo Wayne. The winner will be announced April 16, along with the winner of the Apple Award, at an event at the high school. The Albert Lea Education Association will award the Teacher of the Year and the Albert Lea-Freeborn County Chamber of Commerce will announce the Apple Award winner.

Email newsletter signup