Travel Class of Albert Lea meets

Published 10:00 am Saturday, May 30, 2009

Travel class of Albert Lea met at The Village Cooperative May 18 for their spring luncheon and annual meeting. Co-hostesses were Diane Cashman and Marge Entorf.

Following the luncheon incoming president Muriel Sargent called the meeting to order. Eleven members answered roll call.  Books for Kids report was given by Julie Gilbertson. A donation of 248 books were given to the Historical Museum for first-graders visiting the Historical Museum, Hawthorne, Lakeview, Sibley and Halverson schools. There are 187 books remaining for 2009-10.  

Installation of officers for 2009-210 was conducted by Marge Entorf. New officers are: President Muriel Sargent, Vice President Lu Callstrom, Recording Secretary Julie Gilbertson, Corresponding Secretary Winnie Oetjen, Treasurer Jane Colby, and Historians Diane Cashman and Margaret Koeder. Each officer was presented with a journal.

Email newsletter signup