Albert Lean receives Toastmaster Area Governor of Year award

Published 8:58 am Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Toastmasters Education & Leadership Institute was held July 18 at the Double Tree Hotel Place in St. Louis Park. The day offered officer training, educational sessions and the Annual Southern Minnesota Awards Ceremony for District 6.

Sherry Westland of Albert Lea was the recipient of the Southern Division Area Governor of the Year Award. Sherry was one of five governors in the Southern Division.

She governed Area 82, which includes clubs in Faribault, Owatonna, Austin and Albert Lea.

Email newsletter signup