Alden-Conger basketball award winners

Published 1:27 am Friday, April 2, 2010

On March 16 the Alden-Conger Knights basketball program had its banquet and award presentation at the Alden-Conger cafeteria. Paul Ragatz, Alden-Conger activities director presented each player with their achievement award. Then he introduced Lowell Wulff, the girls’ B-squad coach, Gary Newman, the girls’ varsity coach, Dave Bosma, the boys’ B-squad coach, and Bill Hintz, the boys’ varsity head coach. Each coach gave a recap of their season, then the coaches announced special awards.

Newman announced Katie Hallman as all-conference and team MVP and Amber Erickson as most improved player. Coach Hintz announced Spencer Niebuhr as MVP, Lucas Kleinschrodt as all-conference, Travis Marth as all-conference honorable mention, and Michael Reyerson as most improved player.

Email newsletter signup