Teacher retirement banquet set for April 29

Published 9:40 am Friday, April 16, 2010

The Albert Lea Education Association will be holding their retirement banquet at the Wedgewood Cove in Albert Lea on Thursday, April 29.

Teachers being honored at the banquet are Lonnie Nelson, Sue Keist, Jeanne Hendrickson, Mary Hallum, Bonnie Wedge, Marcia Sczublewski, Debra Larson, Sue Tripp, Rod Johnson, Wayne Busch and Joe Sczublewski.

The banquet begins with a reception at 5 p.m. followed by a dinner and program at 6 p.m. Tickets can be purchased by former teachers and their guests for $20 by calling the ALEA office in the Professional Building, 216 E. Main St., Albert Lea at 373-6369 or Paul Larson at 377-1274 or from a building director in each building.

Email newsletter signup

Building directors are Carol Bosma at Brookside, Janece Birch at Southwest, Mindy Kruger at the High School, Laurie Herman at Halverson, Nikki Severtson and Dawn Ware at Hawthorne, Suzanne Mauer at Lakeview, and Linda Hullopeter at Sibley.

Tickets need to be purchased by Tuesday, April 20.