24 Rebels advance to section meet

Published 8:45 am Tuesday, June 1, 2010

12 girls and 12 boys will advance to the section track meet at Mankato West June 5.

Leading the way for the USC/AC girls will be the 4×800 meters team of Taylor Allis, Amber Erickson, Abby Trio, and Hannah Goemann, and the 4×800 meters team of Brianna Gormley, Nancy Christianson, Taylor Allis, and Hannah Goemann. Both relay teams ran their best times of the season to win subsection gold.

The Rebels Seth Treptow (300 meter Hurdles), Cody Koenen (high jump) and Travis Marth (shot put) all won individual gold in their events. The 4X800 meters team of Jay Staloch, Daniel Elmer, Matt Wood, and Tom Allis won the 4×800 meters, and the 4×400 meters team of Thane O‚ÄôRourke, Teddy Wiebold, Tom Allis, and Seth Treptow also won that event.

Email newsletter signup

The top four in each individual event and the top two relay teams in each relay event advance from the subsection to the section meet at Mankato West High School on Saturday, June 5. Field events and prelims in the running events are scheduled to get underway at 10 a.m.