Rest area wins award

Published 9:19 am Tuesday, April 19, 2011

A large group of workers – past and present – turned out to celebrate Hayward Rest Area’s crew’s winning the Top Interstate Award again in 2010. In recent years this crew has consistently finished at or near the top in inspection scores. Pictured from left are Executive Director Don Knutson, Rudy Spieker, Richard Bolinger, Harold Kuchera, Crew Leader Dale Jensen, Barry Heilman, Robert McDonald, Ed Eppler, Daryl Flim, Regional Field Supervisor Dave Bless and Don King. -- Submitted photo

Email newsletter signup