The way of the disc

Published 9:01 am Thursday, September 1, 2011

The Flying Lea Disc Golf Club held its end-of-league tournament, the Flying Lea Championship, at Bancroft Bay Park on Sunday. Trophy winners, from left, were Jared Johnson, first place, $150; Lars Tonding, fourth place, $25; Art Schorn, second place, $75; Buck Monson, third place, $50. All four won Professional Disc Golf Association memberships and State Farm towels. There were 16 men and two women in the tournament. The women’s champion was December Moore, $20. All other players won consolation gift packages courtesy Nancy VanderWaerdt State Farm Insurance, the Flying Lea Disc Golf Club’s primary sponsor. -- Submitted photo

Email newsletter signup