Campus Notes

Published 5:29 am Sunday, June 10, 2012

Area students graduate

Concordia College, Moorhead

Andrew Peterson, graduate of Albert Lea High School, graduated with an accounting and business degree, son of Layne Hable and Traci Peterson of Albert Lea.


Iowa State University

Lake Mills, Iowa

Adam Benjamin Aalgaard, Bachelor of Architecture, Architecture-Professional Degree, magna cum laude

Brent Paul Bjelland, Bachelor of Science, Agricultural Business, cum laude

Holly Marie Buffington, Bachelor of Arts, Music, cum laude

Ivy Lee Christianson, Bachelor of Science, Journalism and Mass Communication and World Languages and Cultures

Lars E. Christianson, Bachelor of Science, Agricultural Business

Chandra Leigh Peterson, Bachelor of Arts, Philosophy and Political Science, summa cum laude and in honor program

Laura Sue Marie Smith, Bachelor of Fine Arts, Graphic Design


Northwood, Iowa

Courtney Michelle Athey, Bachelor of Science, Psychology

Angela Sue Gaskill, Bachelor of Science, Child, Adult, and Family Services

Tyler Dean Hillman, Bachelor of Science, Hotel, Restaurant, and Institution Management


Area student named to dean’s lists

Minnesota State College – Southeast Technical

Hannah Moe of New Richland


Creighton University

Andrew Klick of Albert Lea, a first year School of Pharmacy and Health Professions student

Lauren Klick of Albert Lea, a junior College of Arts and Sciences student

Torrance Petersen of Albert Lea, a senior College of Arts and Sciences student

Trisha Reindl of Clarks Grove, a fourth year School of Pharmacy and Health Professions student


Riverland Community College

Albert Lea

Amber Knudtson, Amber Michaelis, Angela Bolin, Angela Hummel, Bradley Olson, Brandon Benson, Brandon Hanson, Brenda Tuttle, Casie Attig, Cora Jensen, Crystal Jacobsen, Dale Krukow, Dana Jacobs, Dawn Sorenson-Medina, Diane Thoms, Elizabeth Harmon, Elizabeth Schnulle, Holly Roisen, Irene Lopez, Isaac Staat, Jeff Bingham, Jennifer Olveda, Jodi Hestness, Jordan Grannis, Jose Navarrete, Joseph Wicklace, Judd Bonnerup, Justan Bellrichard, Justin Ceaman, Kelly Jacobs, Kendra Blake, Krystal Jascha, Lacy Teig, Mark Bousman, Mark Tuttle, Matthew Rankin, Meagan Wicklace, Melissa Fordham, Michael Culhane, Michael O’Byrne, Michael Price, Nicholas Dulas, Nicholas Santee, Robert Schmitz, Sara Barnes, Schyler Anderson, Shaunee Fisher, Thomas Munden, Tiffany Mark, Timothy Braund, Tina King


Anne Szymanski, James Marth, Sandra Clover, Sterling Pfenning and Tanya Fure


Frank Dann and Jesse Johnson

Clarks Grove

Alyson Stangler, Ashley Ferry, Brady Ebert, Cory Monson and Jessica Knudson


Aaron Brune