A.L. Teacher of the Year finalists announced

Published 12:00 pm Tuesday, February 26, 2013

The six finalists for Albert Lea Teacher of the Year were brought to the school board Monday by Superintendent Mike Funk.

The teachers are Terry Gjersvik, Lisa Haney, Beth Nelson, Brenda Nelson, Kathy Niebuhr and Jacque Sorensen.

The winner will be announced at the Teacher of the Year reception at 3:30 p.m. March 27 at Albert Lea High School.

Email newsletter signup