Health care foundation president to retire

Published 2:41 pm Saturday, February 2, 2013

Dr. Ted Myers retired from his role as president of the Naeve Health Care Foundation at the foundation’s board meeting Jan. 25. Myers joined the board of trustees in 1999 and was elected president in 2003. He will continue on the board as past president.

“Dr. Myers’ concern for patients while a practicing physician was evident in his 10 years of leadership of Naeve Health Care Foundation,” Dave Bonnerup, development officer said. “He always put the needs of donors and local health care first. We are all happy he plans to continue serving as a foundation trustee.”

Ted Meyers

Claire Vermedahl, a retired business owner, was elected to serve as president. Vermedahl served on the Naeve Hospital Association Board during the affiliation with Mayo Clinic Health System.

Email newsletter signup

Other new officers were elected during the board meeting, Sue Loch, vice president, Steve Brownlow, treasurer and Diane Clark, secretary. New trustees were also appointed, Arlene Thofson, a retired teacher from Hartland, Richard Mueller, owner of Wells Drug Company in Wells and Dan Kolker, an attorney from Albert Lea.

Kent Erlandson, Albert Lea, Henry Kalis, Kiester, and Pennie Ladlie, Hollandale, retired from their role as trustees.

Naeve Health Care Foundation is an independent nonprofit corporation that supports local health care through gifts to Mayo Clinic Health System in Albert Lea.