Education association to hold banquet

Published 6:26 am Sunday, April 14, 2013

The Albert Lea Education Association will hold its retirement banquet at 5 p.m. April 25 at America’s Best Value Inn. Teachers being honored at the banquet are Linda Applegate, Beth Erickson, Lioba Forman, Larry Goodnature, Louise Berhow and Gale Nelson. The banquet begins with a reception followed by a dinner and program at 6 p.m.

Tickets can be purchased by former teachers and their guests for $15 by calling the ALEA office in the Professional building at 373-6369, Paul Larson at 377-1274 or from a building director. Building directors are Carol Bosma at Brookside, Erin Johnson at Southwest, Mindy Krueger or Terry Gjersvik at the high school, Amber Yost at Halverson, Kris Burnett at Hawthorne, Laurie Herman at Lakeview and Linda Hullopeter at Sibley. Tickets need to be purchased by Tuesday.

Email newsletter signup