Albert Lea High School chorale members chosen after auditions

Published 4:22 pm Saturday, October 12, 2013

The Albert Lea High School chorale members have been chosen for this year. The vocalists were chosen by audition during the first days of the school year. As a group, the chorale sang for the Homecoming coronation and will go on a special retreat to Prairie River Camp.

The sopranos chosen were Quinn Andersen, Ashley Holl, Krystal Thompson, Isabel Ehrhardt, Sarah Savelkoul, Bailey Ford and Erin Murtaugh.

The altos chosen were Rika Boorsma, Bryn Woodside, Hanna DeVries, Kailie Drescher, Savannah Simpson, Emma Behling, Anna Englin and Julia Otten.

Email newsletter signup

The tenors chosen were Dan Gould, Andy Woitas, Tanner Shaft, Connor Larson, Kole Smith, Lawrence Pederson and Sam Ehrhardt.

Students chosen for the bass section were Zane Aumick, Matt Bera, Tyler Vandenheuvel, Travis Nemec, Sergio Chavez, Sam Thompson, Foster Otten and Jack Buendorf.

The chorale will be available for entertainment or other special performances by appointment. For more information or to reserve the ensemble call Diane Heaney at 379-5386.