Vikings sign all rookies before camp

Published 5:50 am Friday, May 8, 2015

EDEN PRAIRIE — The Minnesota Vikings have signed their entire 10-player draft class, just before the beginning of their rookie minicamp.

The deals were done Thursday.

The Vikings will have a fifth-year option on the contract for first-round pick Trae Waynes, the cornerback from Michigan State. The rest will get four-year deals: linebacker Eric Kendricks, defensive end Danielle Hunter, offensive tackle T.J. Clemmings, tight end MyCole Pruitt, wide receiver Stefon Diggs, offensive lineman Tyrus Thompson, defensive lineman B.J. Dubose, offensive lineman Austin Shepherd and linebacker Edmond Robinson.

Email newsletter signup

The Vikings also waived five players to reduce their roster to the 90-man limit: safety Ahmad Dixon, running back Henry Josey, tight end Ryan Otten and offensive tackles Antonio Richardson and Austin Wentworth.