Published 9:00 am Sunday, August 16, 2015

Clarks Grove Area Heritage Society

The Clarks Grove Area Heritage Society met at the new museum for their annual meeting. The following officers for 2016 were elected: Marvel Beiser, president; Everett Jensen, vice president; and Kathy Jensen, secretary/treasurer. Board of directors were also elected. Adrian Jensen was elected to a three-year term; Joie Rietveld was elected to a two-year term; and Ray Hanson was elected to a one-year term.

The Clarks Grove Area Heritage Society meets at 7 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month in the museum. Visitors are welcome.

Email newsletter signup


TOPS Minnesota 979

The TOPS Minnesota Chapter 979 announced its June and July winners.

June division winners were Lois Stenzel, division 2; Rose Rolands, division 3; and Fern Rockwell, division 4.

Weekly biggest losers for June were LeAnn Jones and Keith Porter, first; Rolands, second; Rockwell, third; and Stenzel, fourth.

Quarterly division winner for division 2 was Jones and for division 4 was Barb Soper.

KOPS in black are Ardis Bang, Peggy Indrelie, Nancy Jenson, Ardus Sanderon and Elaine Wichmann.

July Division winners were Jones, division 2; Rolands, division 3; and Katie Koziolek, division 4.

Weekly biggest losers for July were Soper, first; Darlene Kenison, second; Stenzel, third; and Koziolek, fourth.

Firecracker contest winners were Jones, Rolands, Jenson, Bang, Betty Johnson, Barb Solberg and Rockwell.