Show choir selections named

Published 10:32 am Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Albert Lea High School choral directors Mary Bissen and Diane Heaney are excited to announce the students selected for show choirs this year, according to a press release.

The students were chosen by audition the first days of the school year.  Both groups will rehearse in the mornings before school and will present a special showcase concert in the spring.

ALHS cataclysmic show choir members for this year will be available later on for community performances and will go on a special retreat to Prairie River Camp to perfect their high-energy show.

Email newsletter signup

The students are:

Heather Wirkus

Maddie Willey

Kendra Manges

Alexis Tasker

Bethany Tennis

Megan Vogt

Tianna Abrego

Jessica Weiland

Justine Nelson

Morgana Jensen

Jazmyn Sellner

Camryn Keyeski

Natalie Weiland

Liana Schallock

Cali Mowers

Sydney Doran

Presley Duenes

Alexandra Eckstrom

Kailey Christensen

Anna Boettcher

Katie Boettcher

Cheyenne Severtson

Jacob Leal

Sierra Simmons

Sam Ehrhardt

Aaron Zogg

Ryan Nelson

Travis Nemec

Cain Quickstad

Dane Duenes

Josh Englin

Brayden Boettcher

Wyatt Sickels

Noah Iverson

Jack Buendorf

Matt Edwards

Luke Johnson

Matt Palmer

Brandon Turrubiartes

Logan Petersen

Noah Karge

Sam Ellis

The SASS show choir have also started rehearsing. Those students are:

Kira Alm-Musel

Mariah Bennett

Charley Fleek

Lydia Fluth

Katie Funk

Julissa Gilbertson

Khira Hacker

Jacylyn Hall

Tiffany Hallisy

Riley Hanson

Alexi Heavner

Mackenzie Herr

Rachael Holcomb

Rowan Kraft

Lizzy Kunkel-Erickson

Abigail Le

Brenda Lunning

Billie Maxson

Maggie Moller

Tierney Murtaugh

Mikaela Pannkuk

Ellie Reichel

Madeline Schei

Dreya Sherden

Carly Talamantes

Look for this group of energetic women to be a highly engaging and entertaining group.

Also starting now for the Christmas season will be the caroliers. This year’s group is:

Kendra Manges

Liana Schallock

Heather Wirkus

Bethany Tennis

Natalie Weiland

Alexis Tasker

Sam Ehrhardt

Noah Iverson

Jacob Leal

Travis Nemec

Ryan Nelson

Logan Petersen

Call now to book them for celebrations.