• 52°

Lake Mills senior looks toward state volleyball tourney

Q: What grade are you in?

A: Senior.

Q: What town do you live in, and which school do you attend?

A: Lake Mills, Iowa. I attend Lake Mills Community School.

Q: Who is your immediate family?

A: Mom and dad, Richard and Rachel Bowman; sisters Rori and Rylee (triplets).

Q: Which sports do you play?

A: Volleyball.

Q: What is your favorite part of playing volleyball?

A: Bonding with all my teammates, all working toward the same goals and reaching them!

Q: What has playing volleyball taught you?

A: It has taught me how to be a leader, how to push myself and how to work hard toward your goals.

Q: What’s your favorite sports memory?

A: Beating Forest City in five sets sophomore year. Crazy atmosphere!

Q: Which game are you looking forward to most this year?

A: The Forest City game Tuesday. It’s going to be very loud and the gym will be packed.

Q: How did you get started in volleyball?

A: I started in fourth grade, participating in the youth volleyball at the school.

Q: What sports did your family members play?

A: Rylee plays volleyball with me and runs track, and Rori runs track and cross country.

Q: What are your sports-related achievements?

A: Letter-winner junior year,  and being a part of the last two seasons of winning Top of Iowa Conference titles.

Q: What are your sports-related goals?

A: To win another Top of Iowa Conference title and to make it to state volleyball.

Q: Who is your favorite professional athlete? Why?

A: Brittney Griner. I’ve always looked up to her on how she handles criticism and the passion with which she plays.

Q: What are your college plans? Major?

A: I plan to attend college. I either want to major in movement and exercise science or pre-dentistry.

Q: What is your favorite school subject?

A: My favorite subject is personal finance.

Q: Who is your favorite teacher?

A: My favorite teacher is Mr. Comentino (math).

Q: What are your hobbies?

A: My hobbies are shopping and hanging out with my boyfriend.

Q: What is your dream job?

A: My dream job would have to be a CEO of a large company.

Q: What is your favorite TV show?

A: My favorite television show is “American Horror Story.”

Q: What is an interesting fact about you?

A: I’m a triplet!