Bennett congratulates local farm families

Published 3:00 pm Sunday, August 6, 2017

Rep. Peggy Bennett, R-Albert Lea, recently congratulated local farm families, according to a press release.

“We’re so thankful for all of our hardworking farmers in our area and throughout the state,” Bennett said. “Congratulations to all the local Farm Families of the Year; they deserve this honor and represent the best of our counties.”

The Farm Family Recognition Program is coordinated by the University of Minnesota Extension, the College of Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Sciences, and the College of Veterinary Medicine and recognizes families from Minnesota’s 87 counties who have made significant contributions to Minnesota agriculture and their communities.

Email newsletter signup

Local 2017 award winners from the five counties that are part of District 27A are Terrance and Janice Lorch Family, Dodge County; Johnson Family Farms, Faribault County; Tim and Jodi Westrum and family, Freeborn County; Roger and Lori Read family, Mower County; and Kasper Family Dairy, Steele County.