Students receive awards at meeting

Published 10:35 pm Friday, May 25, 2018

Students recognized at the Albert Lea school board meeting this past week for AAA and ExCEL awards were Sydney Doran, AAA; Jens Lange, AAA; Dane Brownlow, ExCEL; and Gigi Otten, ExCEL. The ExCEL Award represents excellence in community, education and leadership, and is a unique recognition program designed exclusively for Minnesota high school juniors who are active in school activities, show leadership qualities and work voluntarily in their community. The AAA Awards represents academics, arts and athletics, and is meant to recognize and honor high school seniors who have excelled in the classroom, on the athletic field and in the fine arts. – Provided

Email newsletter signup