Forest City to host annual Tree Town Festival

Published 10:00 pm Wednesday, May 22, 2019

FOREST CITY — Forest City’s annual Tree Town Festival will bring a mix of some of the biggest names in country music, along with newcomers who are making their way into the genre to the stage. The four-day music festival is always during Memorial Day weekend at Heritage Park.

The event will be opened Thursday night with Wiilams & Ree at 8 p.m. and DJ J. Brooks at 11:30 p.m. The DJ will provide entertainment each night of the event after the headliners exit the stage.

Headliners this year include Dierks Bentley, Jake Owen and Toby Keith. Country music veterans Tracy Lawrence and Trace Adkins are also set to perform.

Email newsletter signup

Lauren Alaina, Brandon Lay and Lindsay Eli are just a few of the up-and-coming country artists, who have been booked at Iowa’s largest country music festival.

Country music fans can buy a one-day pass or stay for the entire weekend. On-site camping is allowed,  and options vary from primitive camping sites to sites as large as 22 feet by 40 feet to accomidate campers. This includes electiric hookups of 30 or 50 amps. Camping options are listed on the Tree Town Music Festival website at Those interested in utilizing the campgrounds are encouraged to book early, as some options of campground sizes have already been sold out.

According to a press release, campsites are all within a half-mile of the stage, allowing campers to watch the concerts, visit a number of food and beverage vendors on site or partake in other activities at the festival, all within a relatively short distance.

Tree Town donates $10 from every ticket sold to Families of the Fallen.

For tickets or for more information, visit

Schedule of events


3 p.m.: Jesse Allen

4:30 p.m.: Little Texas

6 p.m.: Morgan Wallen

8 p.m.: Lauren Alaina

10 p.m.: Dierks Bentley


3 p.m.: Stephanie Quayle

4:30 p.m.: Brandon Lay

6 p.m.: High Valley

8 p.m.: Tracy Lawrence

10 p.m.: Jake Owen


3 p.m.: Karaoke

4:30 p.m.: Jimmie Allen

6 p.m.: Lindsay Eli

8 p.m.: Trace Adkins

10 p.m.: Toby Keith