Scholarships awarded

Published 9:00 am Saturday, July 27, 2019


Pictured are the 2019 winners of the Freeborn County Commissioners Scholarship, co-sponsored by Diamond Jo Casino. Each student will get $500. Pictured, back row, are commissioners Dan Belshan, Glen Mathiason, Christopher Shoff, Mike Lee and Jim Nelson; and, front row, are Rowan Kraft, Albert Lea; Mackenzie Hanssen, Glenville-Emmons; Halee Miller, Glenville-Emmons; Daniela Rizo, Glenville-Emmons; Ryan Hansen, Alden-Conger; Faith Wedin, Alden-Conger; Nathan Orban, Lake Mills; Makenzie Kenyon, Albert Lea; Charley Fleek, Albert Lea; and Alex Dulitz, Albert Lea. Provided