Campus Notes

Published 9:00 am Saturday, October 19, 2019

Several area students on ISU dean’s list

Approximately 9,000 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2019 dean’s list. Students named to the dean’s list must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Local students on the dean’s list were Maryah Dulaney-Hernandez, Kyle Neidermeier, Kayla Overland and Amy Nicole Sanderson, all of Albert Lea; Sydney Chicos and Julia Hertaus, both of Alden; Adam Legred of Bricelyn; Tyler Doran of Clarks Grove; Riley Arthur of Ellendale; Emily Orban of Emmons; Karina Stripe of Hayward; Tegan Cotter, Brett Halvorson, Cody Haugo, Mary Alice Irons, Taylor Reese Jorgensen, Mason John Olson, Mary Stoneking, Gage Tenold, Kaitlyn Renee Varner, all of Northwood; and Dustin Schultz and Kendra Schultz, both of Wells.

Email newsletter signup

Wells student recognized

Lauren Wetzel of Wells was named to the dean’s academic honor list for the spring 2019 semester. Students honored on the Dean’s List are Baylor undergraduates with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7 while enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours.

Drake University names local students to dean’s list

Drake University named Emma Grossman and Madison Willey, both of Albert Lea, to the dean’s list for the spring 2019 semester. To be eligible for the deans’ list students must have earned a grade point average of 3.5 or higher during the spring 2019 semester.