JAN. 24, 2022

Published 6:08 am Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Albert Lea, Minnesota
Summary of School Board Minutes

The School Board of Independent School District 241 met in special session on Monday, January 24, 2022, at 7:00 a.m. in the Board Room at Brookside Education Center, 211 West Richway Drive, Albert Lea, MN. School Board members present: Neal Skaar, Kim Nelson, Dave Klatt, Dennis Dieser, Angie Hoffman, and Bruce Olson. School Board members absent: Jill Marin.

1. Motion to approve agenda as presented. Motion carried 6-0.
2. Motion to close special meeting pursuant to M.S. sec. 13D.05, subd. 2(b) to discuss preliminary considerations of allegations or charges against an individual subject to its authority. Motion carried 6-0.
3. Motion to come out of closed session. Motion carried 6-0.
4. Motion to approve resolution disciplining an employee as presented. Motion carried 6-0.

Email newsletter signup

Adjourned at 7:24 a.m.
Dave Klatt, Clerk

The above is an unofficial summary of meeting proceedings. Complete approved minutes are available at www.alschools.org and available in the Superintendent’s Office, 211 West Richway Drive.