County 4-H’ers recognized at banquet

Published 8:00 pm Friday, December 1, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Freeborn County 4-H program held its annual banquet Nov. 18 in the Fairlane Building at the Freeborn County Fairgrounds. The following award winners were highlighted during our banquet:


President: Rayea Roberts, Hartland

Email newsletter signup

Vice president: Payton Sailor, Conger

Secretary: Jerzy Holdeman, Hartland

Treasurer: Hannah Schuhmacher, Myrtle

Junior advisors

Thomas Jacobusse, Hartland

RyAnna Roberts, Hartland

Bessa Ahnemann, Conger

Lila Gustin, Twin Lakes

Adult advisors

Rosemary Gustin, Twin Lakes

Krista Ahnemann, Conger

Erin Andersland, Nunda

Krista Reeder, Myrtle

Grand Champion Market Swine

Landon Purdy, Alden

Master Swine Producer

Payton Sailor, Conger

Young Swine Producer

Jace Ignaszewski, Alden

County Fair dairy exhibitors

Bennett Jacobs, Conger

Easton Herr, Nunda

Haley Herr, Nunda

Logan Herr, Nunda

Conner White, Nunda

Have a Heart Award

Wyatt Magnuson, Moscow

Outstanding Plant Science & Natural Sciences Award (Greg Ulland Memorial)

Sophia Gordon, Twin Lakes

Master Livestock Producer

Caleb Sorensen, Alden

Home Economics Award

Lara Westrum, Twin Lakes

Star Dog Award

Gina Hubly, Hayward

Star Horse Award

Cole Janssen, Twin Lakes

Outstanding Youth Leader Award (Randy Knutson Memorial)

Hailey Schmidt, Alden

Kendra Smeby, Moscow

Meritorious Leader Award

Caleb Sorenson, Alden

Meritorious Service Award

Freeborn County Maintenance

Secretary of the Year

Rayea Roberts, Hartland