Albert Lea wrestlers recognized in end-of-year banquet

Published 8:32 am Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Program celebrates several successes in the last season

The Albert Lea Area wrestling program on Sunday celebrated its recent season with a celebration at the Moose Lodge.

There was a lot to celebrate, including 20 letter-winners: Trent Ignaszewski, eighth; Ryan Collins, ninth; Dylan Groess, ninth; Devon Groess, ninth; Maggie Olson, ninth; Malakai Olson, ninth; Brecken Wacholz, ninth; Landen Purdy, 10th; Teaghen Tolbers, 10th; William Velazquez, 10th; Triton Cox, 11th; Logan Davis, 11th; Adrian Leegard, 11th; Brody Ignaszewski, 11th; Nick Korman, 11th; Mavrick Attig, 11th; Mason Attig, 11th; Skyler Sandsmark, 11th; Evan Schroeder, 11th, and Michael Olson, 12th.

Three wrestlers earned National Wrestling Coaches Association Academic All-American Honors: Michael Olson, Logan Davis and Brody Ignaszewski. Olson and Ignaszewski also earned National Wrestling Coaches Association Character and Leadership Awards.

Email newsletter signup

Other awards are pictured.