Campus notes

Published 8:00 pm Friday, June 14, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Bemidji State University
To be eligible for the BSU President’s Honor Roll, students must earn a grade-point average of 4.0 for the semester and be enrolled in at least 12 credits of coursework.

Brynne Vaught, Albert Lea

College of St. Scholastica
The College of St. Scholastica is proud to announce its Spring 2024 Dean’s List recipients. Dean’s List members have achieved a 3.75 grade point average or above on a 4.0 scale.

Email newsletter signup

Emma Kleinschrodt, Alden

Catelyn Larson, Albert Lea

Shannon Lastine, Albert Lea

Iowa Lakes Community College

Iowa Lakes Community College is celebrating the students on the Spring 2024 Honors Lists, recognizing their outstanding academic achievements. The Dean’s List focuses on students with a GPA of 3.25 or higher who maintain full-time enrollment status and have at least 12 graded credits.

Pierce Martin, Albert Lea, Dean’s List

Iowa State University
More than 10,600 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2024 Dean’s List. Students named to the Dean’s List must earn a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Albert Lea
Ashler Benda, Cyber Security Engineering
Nathan Wyatt Buchanan, Aerospace Engineering
Kendall Gemetha Kenis, Accounting
Leon Kong, Mechanical Engineering
Desere Lynn McCargar, Biology
Elizabeth Ann Wasmoen, Biology

Jenna Jo Schmidt, Marketing

Kristen Ann Hubbard, Biology (AGLS)

Lara Westrum, Marketing

Emma Elizabeth Iverson, Veterinary Medicine

Marli Ann Backhaus, Elementary Education
Jadyn Ann Beland, Animal Science

Lake Mills
Caleb Allan Bacon, Agricultural Business
Brooke Elizabeth Bergo, Elementary Education
Emily M. Bray, Agricultural and Rural Policy Studies
Drew A. Greenwood, Finance
Josie Therese Helgeson, Business Administration
Sarah Peterson, Communication Studies
Avery Lynn Smith, Marketing

Emma L. Davidson, Agronomy
Kennedy Kaye Eskildsen, Animal Science
Hayden Michael Moore, Finance

Kirkwood Community College

Kirkwood Community College has released its Dean’s List for the spring 2024 semester. These students have achieved a 3.3 grade point average or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours at the college.

Silas Girouard, Northwood

Minnesota State Community and Technical College
The following students are among the spring semester 2024 graduates of Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

Noah Pesch, Albert Lea, Radiologic Technology-AAS

Minnesota State College Southeast
Minnesota State College Southeast in Red Wing and Winona, is proud to announce the President’s List for Spring Semester 2024. To be eligible for the President’s List, students must complete a minimum of 12 letter-graded credits during an academic term and achieve a GPA of 3.5 or above.

Luke Matson, Albert Lea

Minnesota State University-Moorhead
The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead dean’s list in recognition of academic achievement spring semester 2024. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade-point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.

Calli Nelson, Glenville, Social Studies

Morningside University

Morningside University announced the Dean’s List for the spring semester of the 2023-24 academic year. The Dean’s List recognizes Morningside students who achieve a 3.67-grade point average or better and complete at least 12 credits of coursework with no grade below a “C-.”

Emme L. Dietrich, Kensett

South Dakota State University
More than 3,300 students were recognized for their outstanding academic performance over the spring 2024 semester at South Dakota State University by being named to the dean’s list. To earn dean’s list distinctions in SDSU’s colleges, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

Madison Levine, Lake Mills, College of Nursing.

Brayden Lindeman, Lake Mills, College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences.

Sydnee Lindeman, Lake Mills,College of Nursing.

Brianna Renneker, Lake Mills, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Dagen Jacobs, Albert Lea, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Karter Kenis, Albert Lea, College of Education and Human Sciences.

Kaitlyn Klocke, Albert Lea, College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions.

Hattie Nelson, Albert Lea, College of Education and Human Sciences.

Kylie Korman, Alden, College of Education and Human Sciences.

Dugan Soost, Alden, College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences.

Sydney Rasmusson, Glenville, College of Nursing.

University of Minnesota-Crookston
The University of Minnesota Crookston announces students who were named to the Spring 2024 Chancellor’s List recently released by the Office of the Registrar. To qualify for the Chancellor’s List, students must complete 12 or more letter-graded (A-F) credits while attaining a 4.0 grade point average.

Andrew J. Grant, Clarks Grove, Software Engineering B S.

Graduate from University of Minnesota-Crookston
The Office of the Registrar at the University of Minnesota Crookston recently announced its list of spring semester 2024 graduates. Students completed their degree requirements during the spring semester 2024.

Dalton Larson, Albert Lea, Manufacturing Management B M M

Heidi Pryor, Albert Lea, Health Management B S

University of Minnesota-Duluth

The University of Minnesota Duluth has announced its Dean’s List for Spring Semester 2024. Students on the Dean’s List have achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher while earning a minimum of 12 letter-graded credits

Susan Smith, Ellendale, Education & Human Service Pro, Psychology B A Sc

Carrie Warmka, Emmons, Education & Human Service Pro, Public Health B A Sc

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned at least a 3.5 semester grade point average and carried a minimum of 12 credits.

Albert Lea

Laura Flaherty, Radiologic Science Major: Radiation Therapy Emphasis

Gavin Hanke, Biology Major: Biomedical Science Concentration

Emma Johnson, Public Health and Community Health Education Major

Riley Johnston, Psychology Major

Austen Kelley, Communication Studies Major: Media Studies Emphasis

Thomas Lundell, Economics Major

Ryan Utz, Exercise and Sport Science Major: Exercise Science – Pre-professional Track


Chloe Anderson, Recreational Therapy Major


Leah Ravenhorst, Early Childhood Education Major