Campus notes

Published 8:00 pm Tuesday, July 9, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

University of Minnesota-Morris
The spring graduation list for University of Minnesota-Morris has been released.
The following area student graduated:
Isaac Harveaux, Albert Lea, biology, with honors

University of Wisconsin-River Falls
The University of Wisconsin River Falls has released the graduation list.
The following area students graduated:
Hanna Wach, Albert Lea, Bachelor of Science, agricultural studies, Summa Cum Lade
Emily Bos, Hollandale, Bachelor of Fine Arts, fine arts

Central Lakes College
Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced its 2023-24 graduates. High honor students earned a 3.75-4.0 GPA. Honor students earned 3.25-3.74 GPA.
Lyric Larsen, Albert Lea, Associate of Science, nursing, honors

Email newsletter signup

Alexandria Technical & Community College
Alexandria Technical & Community College has released its 2023-24 academic year graduates.
The following area student graduated:
Benjamin Witham, Clarks Grove, law enforcement certificate

St. Cloud Technical & Community College
St. Cloud Technical & Community College congratulates the following students for their academic achievements in spring 2024. They have earned recognition on the President’s List for a grade point average of 4.0 or the Dean’s List for a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.99.
Carissa Heskett, Glenville, president’s list

Minnesota State-Mankato
The academic High Honor and Honor lists (Dean’s lists) for the past spring semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced. To qualify for the High Honor List, students must achieve a 4.0 straight “A” average. To qualify for the Honor List, students must achieve a 3.5 to 3.99 average. To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.

Albert Lea
Jaden Anderson, honor list
Morgan Anfinson, high honor list
Gracie Boyenga, high honor list
Campbell Cichosz, high honor list
Anna Dahl, honor list
Mia Fjelsta, honor list
Kelly Flink, high honor list
Faith Foley, honor list
Makayla Hansen, honor list
Brady Heller, honor list
Logan Howe, honor list
Ava Jensen, high honor list
Dylan Lestrud, honor list
Jacey Madrigal Niemeier, honor list
Tucker McKinney-Wuerflein, honor list
Whitney Mullenbach, honor list
Cassandra Oman, honor list
Melissa Palma Hernandez, high honor list
Alexis Palomo, honor list
Ally Rasmussen, high honor list
Katie Richards, high honors list
Erica Schleisman, honor list
Jacob Schleisman, honor list
Samantha Turrubiartes, honor list
Isabel Wilson, honor list
Oziel Zeferino, honor list

Karley Guenther, honor list

Clarks Grove
Hanna Sack, honor list

Anton Domeier, honor list
Makota Misgen, honor list

Bayley Halvorsen, honor list

Shelby Johnston, honor list

Larissa Goslee, honor list
Jack Jellinger, honor list

New Richland
Severin Eads, high honor list
Brenlee Knudson, honor list
Sadie Mortenson, honor list

St. Olaf College
The Dean’s List is a scholarly award for students who demonstrate academic excellence, have earned a GPA of 3.75 or above, and completed at least three credits for that semester.
Henrik Lange, Albert Lea, economics, mathematics
Cora Harpel, Ellendale, English, creative writing
Mya Jensen, Hayward, nursing

Des Moines Area Community College’s
Spring graduates have been released for Des Moines Area Community College’s in Ankeny, Boone, Carrol, Newton, Urban and West Campuses.
Drew Teeter, Albert Lea, liberal arts

Southwest Minnesota State University
The Southwest Minnesota State University announced the students who have completed respective degree requirements and officially graduated as of spring semester 2024.

Albert Lea
Cassandra Kortz, Master of Science, education
Harrison Koetz, Master of Science, education
Madeline Vatland, Master of Science, education
Olivia Schafer, Master of Science, education
Sara Rasmussen, Master of Science, education

Brady Neel, Master of Science, education

Hap Krosschell, Bachelor of Science, finance

University of North Dakota
The Dean’s List comprises students whose grade point average are in the top 15 percent of the enrollment in each of the university’s degree granting colleges and schools. A student must have completed no fewer than 12 semester hours of academic work for the semester, of which eight or more hours must be graded work rather than “satisfactory/unsatisfactory.” To qualify for the UND President’s Roll of Honor, a student must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.80 or higher. The student must also have earned a minimum of 30 semester hours and have completed a minimum of 12 hours at the close of the semester, eight of which must be for traditional letter grades.

Dean’s List
Jenny Mulholland, Alden

President’s Roll of Honor
Jenny Mulholland, Alden
Skylar Niebuhr, Wells

Jenny Mulholland, Alden, aviation safety & operations, Summa Cum Laude
Trevor Loverink, Ellendale, mechanical engineering