Watch this post for election results

Published 8:13 pm Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Click here to refresh this page see updated results.

Polls closed at 8 p.m. and election officials at the Freeborn County Auditor-Treasurer’s Office are waiting for precinct officials to bring ballots back to the courthouse to be counted.

These are FREEBORN COUNTY RESULTS (40 out of 40 precincts so far):

Email newsletter signup


Freeborn County Sheriff

Bob Kindler* 5,505

Kurt Freitag 6,500

Freeborn County Commissioner District 4

Christopher Shoff* 1,353

Randy Erdman 1,203

Albert Lea mayor

Vern Rasmussen Jr.* 4,417

John Severtson 2,106

Albert Lea Ward 2

Larry Baker* 563

Robert Hoffman 335

Albert Lea Ward 4

Reid Olson 988

Albert Lea Ward 6

Matt Maras 400

Al Brooks* 452

House District 27A (reminder: these are just Freeborn County results)

Tom Price, IP 798

Peggy Bennett, R 6,625

Shannon Savick, DFL* 4,839

U.S. Senator

Steve Carlson, IP 404

Mike McFadden, R 5,125

Al Franken, DFL* 6,719

Heather Johnson, Lib 164

U.S. Representative

Jim Hagedorn, R 4,990

Tim Walz, DFL* 7,380

Minnesota Governor

Hannah Nicollet, IP 452

Jeff Johnson, R 5,414

Mark Dayton, DFL* 6,205

Chris Holbrook, Lib 68

Chris Wright, GR 241

Albert Lea school board (vote up to 3)

Heather Sadouskis 2,954

Kendall Langseth 2,975

Jill Marin* 5,188

Mark Ciota* 5,499

David Klatt 5,175


About Tim Engstrom

Tim Engstrom is the editor of the Albert Lea Tribune. He resides in Albert Lea with his wife, two sons and dog.

email author More by Tim